top of page

Children of Gaza left traumatised a year after Israeli bombardment

Every night 11-year-old Nadine Abdullatif says she prays the ceiling of her bedroom won't fall on her as she sleeps.

 Israel , Gaza

She appeared in a video that went viral during Israel's attack on the Gaza Strip in May 2021, where she broke down while talking to Middle East Eye after Israeli air strikes flattened her neighbours' house, killing eight children and two women.


In the video, which has been viewed millions of times, Abdullatif appears tearful and devastated as she stands near her neighbours' home.


Gesturing at the rubble behind her, she asks: "You see all of this? What do you expect me to do? Fix it? I'm only 10."


0 views0 comments

About Me

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It’s easy. Just click “Edit Text” or double click me to add your own content and make changes to the font. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

#LeapofFaith

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by by Leap of Faith. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page